At Your Name

Another one of my favorite songs.  I just have songs randomly pop into my mind… And this one is one of the best worship songs I’ve heard. :) I very rarely ever listen to any secular music, now, except country (hello, I’m Texan!) and acoustic, mellow types of music… I just don’t want to pollute my mind and soul with the junk of the world, honestly.  And I want to keep giving God the glory for the amazing things He’s done for me!  Phil Wickham is one of my favorite Christian artists, no doubt! So I just want to share this song with anyone reading!

This one especially speaks to me because of this crazy year I’ve been going through.  I just feel like anything can be accomplished in the name of Jesus.  That’s exactly what this song says to me, and I love it!  I know I’m here because of a great God who loves with a love unending and unfailing.  There’s no other reason.  Yes, science and medical technology helped save my life, but if it wasn’t in the Lord’s plan for me to be alive, I wouldn’t be.  It doesn’t matter what technological advances the doctors knew to do.  My life ultimately belongs to Him, and He’ll do with it what is in His will.  I trust He has good plans for me, though, and that’s why I’m here! :)

Author: Robin

My name is Robin. I’m a Texan. An introvert. Curious, optimistic, loving, caring, and a fighter. I am both quiet and loud because I don’t say much, but when I do speak, I mean it with my entire soul. I’m extremely honest, and sometimes that comes across as harsh, but I’d rather be offended by the truth than protected by a lie. I may be petite, but I have the heart of a giant. I love music, laughter, solidity in friendships & relationships, words, books, sunshine, large bodies of water, the color yellow, and those moments in life when everything just feels right. Here, I’ll share with you my journey throughout this crazy life I’ve been blessed to live. My faith comes first, then my family and friends follow suit. I’ve been tested many times in my life, and I continue to overcome all odds. I will always believe life can be lived well when you keep the faith, keep the fight.

Speak.