You’re 32,

And you should be proud of you. You’ve accomplished feats people who have lived twice as long, never will. The most important of them: choosing to live in faith as you walk through the fire and fight against fear that threatens to destroy the life you know you’re capable of living. Mastering your mind so you can master your life is a type of wealth no degree, career, name or title could ever provide. You are wealthy, Robin! Keep counting your blessings! :)

I know you feel old, but remember you’re still young. You’ve got a lot of life in your bones and your heart is strong. Know you’re deserving of the same friendship, kindness, love and nurturing you so readily offer to others. Come back and read this everyday, if you have to, but do not ever apologize for loving and loving hard. This is you living out your truth, and the world needs more of it! Stay humble and stay unapologetically you, because you know your name and your worth.

You may be petite, but you are a powerhouse! You greet each day determined to keep moving forward. Although you’ve been slowed down, you’ve never stopped. You need to know the strength you exude, just by being who you are and doing what you do. You don’t see it because to you it’s just you doing what you have to do, but always remember that you are courageous. Just like the first therapist you saw after your stroke told you, “you are a courageous woman.” Remember why your dad nicknamed you “Tank.” It’s not because you’re as soft as you look or sound. You are strong, and your faith keeps you on solid ground! Speaking of your dad, he would be so proud of you. You know he would be celebrating you, sitting back watching you with a smile, prepared to tell you “it’s your world” because you’ve just set a new goal in mind. You are blessed to have had the father you did, and you will always carry him with you, because he instilled great principles in you from childhood. Again, you know your name and you know your worth.

Wear your crown, woman, and keep going, keep growing! Keep the faith, keep the fight!

Happy birthday to you! May this thirty second journey around the sun treat you kindly and allow you to continue to share the light wherever you go. You’re 32, and you should be proud of you.

Author: Robin

My name is Robin. I’m a Texan. An introvert. Curious, optimistic, loving, caring, and a fighter. I am both quiet and loud because I don’t say much, but when I do speak, I mean it with my entire soul. I’m extremely honest, and sometimes that comes across as harsh, but I’d rather be offended by the truth than protected by a lie. I may be petite, but I have the heart of a giant. I love music, laughter, solidity in friendships & relationships, words, books, sunshine, large bodies of water, the color yellow, and those moments in life when everything just feels right. Here, I’ll share with you my journey throughout this crazy life I’ve been blessed to live. My faith comes first, then my family and friends follow suit. I’ve been tested many times in my life, and I continue to overcome all odds. I will always believe life can be lived well when you keep the faith, keep the fight.

Speak.